Why Self Test

Product Reviews - AnaemiaScreen

AnaemiaScreen

AnaemiaScreen™ is a home test for iron deficiency anaemia. It detects if you have low levels of iron in your blood by measuring your ferritin levels.

Ferritin is a protein involved in the storage of iron in your body and is regarded as the most sensitive indicator of iron deficiency anaemia, unless you are also suffering from a low level infection.

Low iron levels are the most common cause of anaemia. In women anaemia is frequently caused by heavy menstrual periods, but there can be many other causes such as bleeding into the gut, a common cause in older people.

Summary of Ratings and Reviews for AnaemiaScreen

11 of 11 (100%)
Customers would recomend this product

Reviews

Excellent Service

Mrs C
Glasgow
Reviewed on 05/10/2018

Really quick delivery, test was easy to follow. My Test was positive, so I can now take the next step. Would not hesitate to repurchase. Thankyou


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Fast and easy

Mrs M
Clapton In Gordano
Reviewed on 13/08/2018

Test arrived promptly and was quick and easy to do at home. Positive result after also testing positive on the Xeliac test. Very well worth knowing as now I can do something about it.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Fantastic

Mr K
Hailsham
Reviewed on 01/06/2018

Thank you so much all was perfect


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

An excellent product

Mrs S
Wallasey
Reviewed on 13/05/2015

This product is an easy way to find out if you are anaemic. There are clear instructions inside the box and Personal Diagnostics also includes their own instructions, too to help you get the best from the test. The test showed that I am anaemic and I was able to get some iron supplement to combat this. This product was ordered on a Tuesday and was delivered on the very next day!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick delivery, simple test

Ms M
Bristol
Reviewed on 14/03/2015

Delivery of test was very quick - I ordered Thurs lunchtime and the test was delivered the next day. Quite easy to use, not much blood needed. Results in 10mins and saved me a trip to the doctor during work hours!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good value & easy to use

Ms M
Hextable
Reviewed on 26/09/2013

Found the instructions easy to understand, then carried out the test.

The test was effective & results quick.

Well worth the money.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mr R
Liverpool
Reviewed on 14/08/2013

Was concerned I had the onset of Anaemia. Test was very easy to use and was positive so have now contacted my doctor for further tests.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Gave a fairly clear indication of low iron level but the line was a bit faint.

Mr G
Maidstone
Reviewed on 26/07/2013

Following the positive reading, I subsequently saw the GP, who arranged for me to have a blood sample analysed, which revealed that my iron level was "at the lowest end of the normal scale". He provided a list of foods to boost my iron level, but no follow up or review later on, so possibly I will buy another Anaemia Screen, and check myself again in perhaps a month.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good product for peace of mind

Ms M
Belfast
Reviewed on 20/06/2012

Really simple and quick to use. Easy to interpret. A good tool for checking iron levels at home so that if iron levels are low you can arrange an appointment with G.P. would recommend product.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and painless

Mrs G
Bracknell
Reviewed on 26/07/2011

I wasn't sure if I was suffering from anemia so this test helped me a lot. I hadn't used a home test kit before so I didn't know what to expect, but it was surprisingly easy. Definitely recommend it


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and clear result



Reviewed on 11/07/2011

I found this test very easy to use. The instructions where clear and although I had not used a lancet before this proved simple and quite painless. The result was clear as well. The company seemed very efficient and my test arrived the next day.

I would recommend this test to other people


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend