Why Self Test

Product Reviews - ThyroScreen

ThyroScreen

ThyroScreen™ is a home diagnostic test for hypothyroidism (underactive thyroid) in adults.

The test identifies raised levels of Thyroid Stimulating Hormone (TSH). TSH is produced by the pituitary gland and it controls the amount of the hormone thyroxine produced by the thyroid gland. TSH levels increase when thyroxine levels are too low. A raised TSH level therefore indicates an underactive thyroid and is regarded as the most important and sensitive test for hypothyroidism.

Summary of Ratings and Reviews for ThyroScreen

64 of 66 (97%)
Customers would recomend this product

Reviews

Thyro Screen

Mrs H
Swansea
Reviewed on 24/11/2018

Ordered my Thro test very impressed with rapid delivery the next day.

Moment of truth, I set up the test kit as directed,followed directions and found it easy and very reassuring.

Negative result no excuse for my lethargic habits,I am 70 plus, plus,so I may be slowing down.

Recommend this test


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

thyroscreen

Mr M
Havant
Reviewed on 18/11/2018

so easy to use and a fair price.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mr J
Whitley Bay
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Had some symptoms which could be thyroid related so decided to test as have thyroid issues in my family. Delivered in two days. Simply to use (especially if you have helper). Clear result (negative) which meant I didnt need to bother the doctor.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and easy to use

Mrs A
King’s Lynn
Reviewed on 06/10/2018

Prompt delivery, clear instructions, I laid everything out and looked at it first. I would only have used the one needle had my blood been a bit quicker coming out but it coagulated so fast I had to use the 2nd one and even then only had just enough on the screen. I waited the exact amount of time and the results were obvious. I would recommend this product to a friend definitely, if they felt they needed such a thing.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent!

Mrs G
Holme Hale
Reviewed on 11/08/2018

Really easy to use and pain free! A brilliant way to let you know either way. Really pleased with the test kit.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

All good

Mr S
Hove
Reviewed on 30/06/2018

All good


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Well priced, well packaged, very speedy delivery.

Mrs H
Yateley
Reviewed on 03/05/2018

I was very impressed by this little kit, contained all you needed, even a spare needle pricker, which I needed as I used the first one wrong!! but that was my fault not the kit.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

This test was important to me and it gave me a peace of mind about one problem.

Ms M
Fulham/london
Reviewed on 12/03/2018

All fine,.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mr R
Sawbridgeworth
Reviewed on 22/02/2018

Easy to use top quality product.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use when you know how.

Mr G
Cambridge
Reviewed on 05/08/2015

Easy to use when you know how. Practice run essential for new users.
Had problems initially with blood clotting in pipette.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and easy

Ms D
Billericay
Reviewed on 04/08/2015

Very easy to use and the result was negative. Very pleased.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Fast Delivery and Good very quality

Mr B
Cambridge
Reviewed on 03/08/2015

Very good quality and packaging. Was easy to use and came with detailed instructions. Definitely worth the price.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Much better than having to have a blood test at the doctor's surgery!

Mrs D
Truro
Reviewed on 28/07/2015

Such an easy kit to use with very straightforward instructions. Asked my husband to help with the gadget for pricking my finger as I'm a bit of a wimp when it comes to pain/needles/blood, etc but I needn't have worried as it was fine and the thought of it beforehand was far worse than the pin-prick itself which was practically painless. Extremely easy to see the result and saved myself a visit to the doctor who would have taken a full blood sample to do the same test with a long wait for results whereas this test takes 10 minutes - brilliant! Even better was that I didn't pay full price as the product was on special offer.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good service fast delivery

Mr W
Chatteris
Reviewed on 17/07/2015

I received my kit the next day so excellent service on unpacking the various item were boxed with the very easy to follow instruction it is quite possible to do this test on your own but it's much easier if you have help as I did . The whole procedure was done and dusted in a maximum of 15 mins from opening so I give this kit a 10/10 .


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent test - highly recommend

Ms C
Belfast
Reviewed on 01/07/2015

I have a serious needle phobia so when my doctor said she would like me to have a blood test to rule out an underactive thyroid I was very worried. Then I found this test - a lifesaver! Admittedly I made a mess of drawing the blood myself but the nurse at my GP practice was very happy to do it for me. It was quick, easy, painless and gave me a clear result (thankfully negative). The company were very helpful in sending out extra lancets and pipettes quickly. The service was really excellent. So glad I found this test and I'd highly recommend it to anyone else.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and Easy

Mrs C
Ipswich
Reviewed on 30/06/2015

Saved me the hassle of a consultation and blood test. I could quickly see whether I was likely to be hypothyroid or not.

Better to have a second person to help you if you can, as I found it a bit difficult to squeeze enough blood out on the first go (a third hand would have been useful!), but hubby, who is DM2 and therefore an expert at extracting enough blood for a sample, managed on the second attempt!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A bit tricky to use but seemed to work

Mrs G
Leeds
Reviewed on 27/06/2015

I have CFS/ME but someone suggested I also check my thyroid function. GP tested and all was fine but NHS tests are inadequate. I bought this as it says it does give a good indication of whether you have thyroid issues. Test is a little tricky to get the blood in the pipette but once you have enough to use is fairly easy after that. Happy to say mine was indeed clear as I suspected but worth the money for piece of mind and one more thing ruled out


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent product and service

Mrs K
Wolverhampton
Reviewed on 26/06/2015

An easy and accurate test. The customer service is excellent. My test was negative and gave me reassurance.

I would recommend this test 100 percent.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good product and delivered very quickly.

Mrs C
Wickhambreaux
Reviewed on 25/06/2015

Good product and delivered very quickly


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Fast delivery, easy to use.

Mrs M
Biggleswade
Reviewed on 05/06/2015

Excellent service


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mrs C
Sutton
Reviewed on 05/05/2015

Excellent product with fast and accurate results .
Product was sent out very quickly to me and I was very pleased.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and easy to use

Mrs M
Llanelli
Reviewed on 09/04/2015

I found the ThyroScreen relatively easy to use. Be careful to read the instructions clearly on using the finger prick lancet though, as I must have done it wrong the first time, but fortunately the test comes with two lancets. My test was negative, but I was happy the ThyroScreen kit arrived the following day, as my mind was put at rest, without having to wait weeks going through my GP. I would highly recommend purchasing the ThyroScreen.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Worth doing

Ms S
Dorking
Reviewed on 18/02/2015

I ordered the Thyroid home test kit and it arrived the next day. Easy to use with clear instructions. My test proved positive, which I was half expecting due to certain symptoms, and so I have now made an appointment with my GP. These home tests are a good idea if you think something is not quite right helping you to make a more informed decision about seeking more professional medical help.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Test

Ms A
Bury, Manchester
Reviewed on 11/01/2015

Great good service


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

easy to use and quite accurate

Ms K
London
Reviewed on 14/12/2014

I've just recently bought this test, my mother and grandmother used it before and it showed positive results for them (they continuously have hypothyroidism), luckily for me it was negative however I have not check it in the clinics yet.

Really easy to use, plus they added two things with the needles, which saved me since I used the first one incorrectly.

Delivered sooner than expected.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Thyro screen

Mrs J
Eastergate
Reviewed on 09/11/2014

This is the second time that I have used this product... it is easy to use with clear instructions and easy to use equipment.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and good value

Mr K
Wirral
Reviewed on 16/10/2014

Easy to use and good value.
I'm now looking for a test for over-activity.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use excellent

Mrs B
Crieff
Reviewed on 29/09/2014

Very easy to use excellent


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Put my mind at ease

Mrs H
Wareham
Reviewed on 24/09/2014

Easy to use and clear instructions. Excellent for people who worry and don't won't to pester their doctor.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and easy to use

Mrs S
Hertford
Reviewed on 28/07/2014

Received the test the day after I had ordered it.
The instructions were easy to understand and the test was simple to do. Only a ten minute wait for the results. Mine were negative.
Definitely recommend.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Ms F
London
Reviewed on 21/07/2014

Prompt delivery, result ready to read in 10 minutes as prescribed, easy to use.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A very simple test, easy to carry out.

Mrs B
Torquay
Reviewed on 20/07/2014

There are Thyroid problems in my family and I have several symptoms of underactive thyroid and have been tested several times by the Doctors, but knowing how difficult diagnosis is I wanted to use a self test to check the Doctors results. The test confirmed that I was negative. I shall continue to self test every couple of years, rather than keep pestering the Doctor.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Does what it says on the box

Mr B
London
Reviewed on 17/06/2014

I was worried that my Thyroid was inactive but this product allayed my fears.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mrs B
Ellesmere Port
Reviewed on 03/06/2014

Easy to use, fast delivery and was a positive test


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

ThyroScreen

Mr W
London
Reviewed on 22/03/2014

Test was very easy to use once I figured out how to work the Lance tool, that was easy it was just I was using the wrong end. The result was quick and clear, it showed I do not have under active thyroid just wish they did a test for overactive thyroid. This was very reasonably priced.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use kit

Mrs C
Tadcaster
Reviewed on 28/02/2014

I used this kit as I have lots of symptoms associated with thyroid problems and a family history. It was easy to use and the instructions were clear. My test came back as negative. This seemed to be the case with all the reviews that I read about the product. It would be good to see some reviews from people who have had positive results as well as negative as it did just leave me wondering about the accuracy of the test, hence my overall rating of 3. Sorry.


Simple to use

Mrs F
London
Reviewed on 30/01/2014

This test was easy to understand and perform and the result came through quickly.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and simple test to use.

Ms C
Glasgow
Reviewed on 14/12/2013

I ordered ThyroScren test from personal diagnostics and was very pleased with my purchase. Product came very quickly and in perfect condition. Very easy and simple to use, with clear instructions on how to perform the test. I liked this product because it was straightforward and gave a clear, reliable result.
would recommend this to friends.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick And Easy

Mrs G
Inverness
Reviewed on 14/11/2013

I'd been tested for low thyroid function by my GP a year ago, which was negative. However, I continued to feel that I had many of the symptoms, but didn't feel comfortable with asking the GP for another test so soon. I thought this selt-test would be an ideal way to check whether there had been any change, before going back to the doc if necessary. The test arrived quickly, was of an excellent quality and perfectly easy to carry out, with foolproof instructions. As it turned out, the test was negative, but I was pleased that I had found this out so quickly and easily at home, without a needless trip back to the doc. An inexpensive way to put your mind at ease!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Thyroid test

Ms K
St Margarets, Co Dublin
Reviewed on 04/11/2013

The Thyroid test was very easy to take and the instructions easy to follow.
Thanks


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great product and service

Ms G
Hamble
Reviewed on 24/09/2013

My test arrived very quickly even with 'normal' postage, and instructions were easy to follow. I did find it slightly painful to use but as one of my symptoms is chronic pain, that could be just me! Test result was negative and I have to wait two weeks for blood tests with my doctor, so I can't really comment on how accurate it is yet.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

All in all, pretty easy to use and results are there within ten minutes. Would recommend this product.

Mr P
Snaith
Reviewed on 12/09/2013

I was impressed with the speed of delivery - it arrived the very next day after ordering. After spreading all the contents of the kit onto the table, initially it all looked a little confusing but after reading through the information leaflet a couple of times it all became clear. It was fairly easy to use although in my opinion it is easier if someone helps you - one to operate the lancet and squeeze the finger and one to hold the micropipette. You also need to ensure that you press the lancet very firmly against your finger before deploying the needle. Make sure you have a watch / clock with a second hand ready to exactly time the test. I was pleased to get a negative result which put my mind at rest.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Simple to use

Ms U
Leyland
Reviewed on 23/08/2013

This arrived very quickly. I had difficulty in getting enough blood out if my finger so I contacted the online customer services. They arranged to send out additional equipment so that I could redo the test. This too arrived the next day. I have been very pleased with the service and the product.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use with clear instructions.

Ms W
Aberdeen
Reviewed on 22/08/2013

Clear instructions and an easy to use kit. Even though I didn't provide a full amount of blood as suggested - my blood clotted too quickly before the sample pipette was filled - the kit was sensitive enough to give a definite result.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

easy to use

Mr M
Manchester
Reviewed on 19/08/2013

it was easy to use and sets my mind at rest as it was negative result


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mr R
Liverpool
Reviewed on 14/08/2013

Simple to use


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent service

Mrs C
St Albans
Reviewed on 31/07/2013

Ordered the night before - arrived next day. Instructions very clear. Thank you.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick, simple with clear instructions.

Ms H
Barking
Reviewed on 26/07/2013

A quick and simple test to carry out with very clear instructions. Everything needed is included, even wipes! Results were conclusive - no maybes there. The test was also posted and delivered in super quick time. I would recommend this test to anyone who is doubting their thyroid function.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

ThyroScreen

Mrs H
Plymouth
Reviewed on 26/07/2013

It was delivered quickly, instructions easy to follow and I would recommend to friends. It saved a trip to the doctors. ;)


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent product

Mrs F
Tenby
Reviewed on 06/07/2013

The test was simple to do and it was negative so it put my mind at rest. It also saved the NHS because I probably would have asked my GP for a test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Ms W
Kent
Reviewed on 02/07/2013

Really easy to use good instructions and fast results
Fast delivery highly recommended company
Many thanks
Libbie


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

ThyroScreen

Ms B
Brentwood
Reviewed on 26/04/2013

Hello there,

It's the best news I've had all day, with the result i've had from one of your kits!

Many thanks.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very good.

Mrs M
Kilmarnock
Reviewed on 12/03/2013

Very quick delivery; very easy & straightforward to use. Helped to put my mind at ease.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and to read the result.

Ms P
Abergavenny
Reviewed on 15/08/2012

Easy to use and to read the result.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent.

Mrs M
Haverhill
Reviewed on 15/08/2012

Very easy to use and good value


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

The product was easy to order, delivered quickly and straight forward to use.

Mrs S
Leicester
Reviewed on 04/07/2012

It is difficult for me to comment on the effectiveness of the test because it indicated my thyroid was normal when a subsequent test at the doctors said it was under. I am not saying it can't be accurate but unfortunately for me it wasn't. I suppose you could use it as a first line but if symptoms continue anyway see your doctor.


Excellent fast delivery and I found it really easy to use.

Ms I
Sandbach
Reviewed on 03/07/2012

The instructions were very easy to follow and I found that the result was easy to read too. This was an excellent route to result as the waiting list locally at my GP was a few weeks and I needed to know early whether my thyroid was functioning correctly or not. I would definitely recommend this product for speed and reliability


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quality product, easy to use with clear instructions

Mrs P
Belper
Reviewed on 02/07/2012

Excellent product and service


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A good product with clear instructions for use

Mrs B
Twickenham
Reviewed on 01/07/2012

Put my mind at ease.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

ThyroScreen Self-Test

Mr R
London
Reviewed on 30/06/2012

Easy to use test. Simple to set up and the reading was clear. Gave me peace of mind to know the result quickly and privately. Was good value.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good product with instructions that are simple and easy to follow.

Ms C
Brentwood
Reviewed on 20/06/2012

Good product with instructions that are simple and easy to follow.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great product for peace of mind.

Ms M
Belfast
Reviewed on 20/06/2012

Simple to use with clear instructions. Easy to interpret results and advice on what to do if results are abnormal. Good tool for detecting thyroid problems so that they can be dealt with quickly by your GP. Would recommend test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent Service!

Ms J
Sudbury
Reviewed on 01/05/2012

Excellent service, I ordered goods at 14-45 yesterday and it was delivered this morning at 9-30, can't get any better than that. Many Thanks


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great service!

Mrs T
High Wycombe
Reviewed on 21/12/2011

I just wanted to commend you on your fantastic service, ordered yesterday afternoon, arrived here this morning. Very impressed. Test was negative too so even better !
Many thanks, will recommend you with confidence.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Really helpful!

Mr H
Worthing
Reviewed on 20/08/2011

I've had symptoms of a low thyroid for sometime now, but I wasn't sure so this test helped me a lot. Really easy to use and I would recommend it to anyone


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very useful test

Mr K
Glasgow
Reviewed on 26/07/2011

I found the test kit easy to use and the company very helpful


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend