Why Self Test

Product Reviews - UlcerScreen

UlcerScreen

UlcerScreen™ is a home test that detects the antibodies to Helicobacter pylori associated with Peptic Ulcers.

Peptic ulcers occur in the stomach and duodenum, and in up to 90% of cases are due to an infection by the bacteria Helicobacter pylori (H. pylori). The infection causes inflammation and acid erosion of the lining of the stomach and ulcers form. The ulcers can result in anaemia and other serious side effects if untreated. Our UlcerScreen test identifies IgG antibodies to H.pylori that result from the infection and indicate the presence of stomach or duodenal ulcers, currently or in the recent past.

Summary of Ratings and Reviews for UlcerScreen

16 of 16 (100%)
Customers would recomend this product

Reviews

Easy to use

Mrs R
Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

Arrived quickly, easy to use. Saved a trip to the GP.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Mrs R
Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

Arrived quickly, easy to use. Saved a trip to the GP.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Works

Mrs B
Ely
Reviewed on 12/10/2018

Easy to use good instructions and clear correct results


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Best £10 I ever spent

Mr S
Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed on 12/09/2018

Have suffered with digestive issues for a while. Having got fed up trying to get my gp to take any serious action, I bought this test, which gave a positive result for h. Plyori. Now 3 days into treatment and already feeling way better than I have in a long time.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Ms G
Slough
Reviewed on 14/08/2018

Really good instructions and so easy to use the kit. Really pleased that I ordered it.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent all round

Mr R
Weybridge
Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Delivered promptly from personal diagnostics. Clear instructions. Lancet to prick skin worked well so no probs getting a few drops of blood. Result easy to read. Very good value.

Note: My GP said that taking Omeprazole or similar may affect getting a true result. You have to come off it for a while before the NHS will do their blood test for H Pylori.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very cost effective

Dr T
London
Reviewed on 03/03/2018

Easy to use. Instant diagnosis. Very cost effective. No need to make multiple appointments with GP them Path Lab , then 2 week wait for result. I speak as a GP myself


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

...

Mrs G
High Wycombe
Reviewed on 30/01/2018

...


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Simples

Mr W
Orpington
Reviewed on 28/07/2015

As an ex T.O. in Biotechnology I had no problems performing the test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great and offers reassurrance

Ms W
Bristol
Reviewed on 30/10/2014

This test was so easy to use and after suffering gastric and digestive problems reassurred me that H.Pylori wasn't to blame. Good advise to read the instructions thoroughly before use but done once it is easy to carry out again. Thoroughly recommend it.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A good product

Mrs M
Farnham
Reviewed on 24/04/2014

Quick and relatively easy to use. I would recommend that you have another pair of hands to help you do this but it could be done on your own-
read the instructions through first to familiarise yourself with them!
Also remember you still need to see a doctor if your symptoms persist even with a negative result!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

slightly difficult to use but effective in the end.

Mr B
Bath
Reviewed on 05/02/2014

slightly difficult to use but effective in the end.Harvesting blood without it drying has to be watched carefully.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Thanks

Mrs P
Cardiff
Reviewed on 30/12/2013

Very happy with this purchase accurate results going to see doc soon


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good easy product

Mrs H
Buxton
Reviewed on 17/06/2013

Good product


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good easy product

Mrs H
Buxton
Reviewed on 17/06/2013

Good product


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and accurate

Mr C
Weston-super-mare
Reviewed on 25/06/2012

This is an excellent product delivered quickly and simplicity itself to use. The result was clear and unambiguous giving the user peace of mind to act on the result with confidence. Highly recommended.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend