Why Self Test

Product Reviews - Xeliac Test Pro

Xeliac Test Pro

Xeliac™ Test Pro is a simple, rapid and reliable home diagnostic test to detect the presence of both IgA and IgG anti-transglutaminase (tTG) antibodies associated with coeliac disease (celiac disease).

Coeliac disease is a common condition affecting up to 1% of the UK population, but the symptoms can be non-specific and may be mistaken for other conditions such as irritable bowel syndrome (IBS), wheat intolerance or symptoms of stress.

Summary of Ratings and Reviews for Xeliac Test Pro

44 of 44 (100%)
Customers would recomend this product

Reviews

Great product

Mrs C
Milton Keynes
Reviewed on 20/10/2018

Easy to use, fast and effective! Would recommend for peace of mind


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Highly recommend

Mrs M
Enfield
Reviewed on 02/09/2018

Was easy to use and sufficient instructions.

Thank you


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great service, easy to use

Ms W
Abingdon
Reviewed on 29/08/2018

Easy to use but as a lot of people have mentioned, be sure to read the instructions a few times first. I ended up messing the first one up by rushing into it so had to order another. Completely my own fault!

I did get a faint positive result and I am now awaiting blood test results from my doctor to confirm the diagnosis.

This is a good test as a indicator. I felt much more comfortable going to the doctors to request bloods with a positive result in hand. I'm not sure the doctors would have agreed to test had I not had this result as a back-up.

Fab customer service too when I had a query with reading my result for the test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Efficient company.

Mrs M
Hughenden Valley
Reviewed on 19/08/2018

One of my components didn’t work so I emailed, had a reply almost immediately and another was posted out the same day. Excellent service.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Best thing I’ve ever bought

Mrs M
Clapton In Gordano
Reviewed on 13/08/2018

I took this test after 30 years of suffering and being fobbed off by doctors with comments like “sprinkle bran on your food”, “everyone’s different” and “if it was anything serious you’d know about it by now”. It arrived promptly and was straightforward to use. I was glad to see a positive result as it explained a lot and am really looking forward to better health in the future now I’m no longer eating gluten.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Take your time for accurate result

Mr C
Bicester
Reviewed on 12/08/2018

Read the instructions a few times before you begin the process.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Effective product for quick results

Mrs R
Little Dunmow
Reviewed on 19/07/2018

I did struggle with the pipette due to the thickness of my blood but customer service was brilliant and they sent me out 8 replacements. They also sent me out the Lancet but I ended up using one of my nan's needles for administering her insulin as I wasn't getting enough blood with the Lancet.

Seeing as my doctor wouldn't arrange a blood test I'm glad thisbprocduct was available as I have been able to rule out coeliac disease.

I had a negative test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very good product

Mrs S
Reading
Reviewed on 04/07/2018

Arrived in fast and good condition, easy to understand instructions, easy to poke the finger and using the pipette, putting the blood in the right place using the pipette was a bit difficult because it make a bubble of air and not all the blood went inside. My bigger concern reading review about this kind of product (in a lots of different web site) was to find one that really works (in most of the review around the web, all the result were negative). But apart from the pipette part, very easy to use and to read the result ( both myself and my daughter result positive!! )


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

So easy to use.

Mrs S
Dover
Reviewed on 01/05/2018

Really easy to use, fast results and great price. So much better than having to go to the hospital for a blood test. Well worth the money


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Highly recommend this product.

Ms J
Swansea
Reviewed on 21/04/2018

I have no complaints at all, product was very reasonably priced, came very quickly in the mail and was easy to use. I’ve subsequently been diagnosed as having coeliac disease, so the information given by the test was accurate. Definitely well worth the money!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and easy to follow

Mrs R
London
Reviewed on 28/03/2018

Super efficient customer service. Test kit arrived quickly and I needed some extra parts as my one was faulty and I got the replacement one the day after. Easy to follow instructions. Glad it confirmed what I thought (thankfully negative). Would recommend!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Coeliac Self Test pack

Mrs C
Hook
Reviewed on 04/02/2018

Arrived quickly and found the instructions straightforward. I thought it unlikely that I would test positive (and I didn't) but it was good to rule it out.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent customer service, straightforward test.

Mrs H
Shepherdswell
Reviewed on 13/10/2017

I am so impressed with this company. I couldn't get blood out of the lancer so they sent me the parts of the kit that I needed to complete it (free of charge). I received them in just over a day. The girl on the telephone was so pleasant and helpful, excellent customer service. The test is very straightforward and I felt confident that I had the correct answer. I am really impressed.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

great

Mrs M
Huddersfield
Reviewed on 16/07/2017

this test was really easy to use.
having been fobbed off by the doctor we now have the backing of a positive result to ask for a blood test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick!

Mrs W
Cowbridge
Reviewed on 03/04/2017

Order came within two days - very happy! Thank you


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and fast result.

Dr C
Elstead
Reviewed on 18/02/2017

Bought as I've been waiting a long time for blood test result through my GP. Obtained a faint positive result, which will make me request further tests should my GP blood test prove negative. Useful to have result to discuss further with GP. Also need to keep eating gluten, even though I think I'll feel better without.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very good

Mrs F
Burnley
Reviewed on 14/08/2015

Quick delivery easy to use


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Arrived quickly, simple to read results

Mrs M
Buckley
Reviewed on 20/05/2015

Everything needed is in the kit. Instructions easy to follow, lancet worked fine the only problem I had was getting the blood into the pipette, which caused a bit of a panic, but got there in the end. The wait for the control marker took nearly the whole 5 minutes so I did initially worry that it wasn't going to work or the test was faulty but it just needed a bit of patience. Good price for peace of mind when you don't want to wait weeks for a doctors appointment.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use, worked quickly

Mrs B
Mitcham
Reviewed on 19/05/2015

Excellent service ordered and arrived first post next day, called prior to order to find out how long post would take, lady very helpful. Excellent service.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Pleased with the product and after sales support

Mr M
Torquay
Reviewed on 30/03/2015

My blood was not drawn up into the pipert on my first attempt.
I phoned 'support' with my problem and was immediatly sent two fresh pipets and pins.
The test worked very well when I used one of the replacement parts


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A fiddly procedure but reliable result.

Mrs L
Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed on 25/03/2015

This is an excellent First step when Lab tests through your GP take almost 7 weeks to come through.
I found the pipette did not like to fill or empty as easily as I expected and ended up with a bit of a mess, trying to get enough blood into the test well.
Otherwise a breeze, once you are well set up for the test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good product - Celiac Test Pro

Mrs H
Castleford
Reviewed on 14/11/2014

Best to read instructions thoroughly but once sorted very easy to use and results clear. Pleased I bought this as it took a weight off my mind! Good service from personaldiagnostics.co.uk.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Xeliac Test Pro review

Mrs G
Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed on 20/10/2014

Fast delivery. Fairly straightforward to carry out test and a fast clear result. Has put my mind at rest.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

EASY TO USE TEST

Mr R
Perth
Reviewed on 17/10/2014

Easy to use test for most people. Those with fine manual dexterity problems[arthritis etc] might be wise to ask for assistance. Might be useful for those with a positive test to take a picture of the developed colour cassette with their camera/ phone to show to their doctor as evidence. Might also be useful to point out that the test accuracy may be reduced for people who have already been following a Coeliac diet for several months.
Recommended as a very useful primary test to further investigations should the result should prove positive.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great product.

Ms W
Colne
Reviewed on 21/07/2014

Good product .once I had read the instructions a few times its really easy to do and worth the money to put mind at rest.my test came back positive so I went to the docs with my symptoms and the test in hand. I must warn though, even with this the doctor only tested me as ceoliac runs in my family. Otherwise I really don't think she would of tested. 1 month on and finally got my dr blood tests through- positive. Thanks to this test, I didn't have a horrible months wait as I already knew the outcome. Would recommend!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good deal

Mr B
Stowmarket
Reviewed on 26/06/2014

Worked as instructions explained. Negative result. Win win.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quality Product

Mr B
Torphichen
Reviewed on 17/04/2014

It's a quality product that was a good price and I found it easy to use. The reading was very simple to take and was really a yes or no indication. In a very short time I could see I was a "no" so that was a big relief .


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good for children

Mrs D
Wetherby
Reviewed on 16/04/2014

This product was very useful for my child. Very little fuss, easy to use and you have the results back in ten minutes.

Sarah


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Mrs F
Milton Keynes
Reviewed on 10/02/2014

Easy to use provided time is given to reading and understanding instructions and following them to the letter


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great product and service.

Mr T
Stretton On Dunsmore
Reviewed on 08/02/2014

The test arrived quickly. Instructions were clear and concise. The test itself was virtually painless. It was a relief to get a negative result.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Simple to use

Mrs F
London
Reviewed on 30/01/2014

This test was easy to understand and perform and the result came through quickly.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Cc

Mrs K
Bristol
Reviewed on 06/01/2014

Cc


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Test arrived very promptly and was easy to use.
I have given 5 in each category above.

Mr M
Derry
Reviewed on 14/10/2013

Test arrived very promptly and was easy to use.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good Product

Mrs P
Trowbridge
Reviewed on 12/08/2013

A quick and simple test to get the answer you need. It's quite easy to use and for piece of mind it's good value for money.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Ms S
York
Reviewed on 29/07/2013

This product was very easy to use and just took a few minutes to put my mind at rest.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

easy to use and very helpful

Dr M
Manchester
Reviewed on 26/07/2013

One of my kits had a small bit missing I emailed about it and got it in the post the next day!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and gives confidence in the results

Mr B
Reading
Reviewed on 15/07/2013

The instructions are clear but they need to be read carefully for the first time of use. Once they are fully understood the kit is easy to use. The test result reassuringly backed up other medical information in this case.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good service - product arrived on time and was easy to use and gave quick results.

Mrs C
Barnet
Reviewed on 10/07/2013

Good service - product arrived on time and was easy to use and gave quick results.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Arrived fast, easy to use,

Mrs M
Walton-on-the-naze
Reviewed on 07/07/2013

The test kit arrived quickly. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The results are easy to see. I feel its important to remember it isn't a definitive test, but an indicator.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Ms F
Yeovil
Reviewed on 24/05/2013

I bought this test after months of symptoms and being fobbed off by my doctor, the test was positive, I saw my doctor again again and finally got referred to a gastroenterologist and was given a positive diagnosis for celiac disease.
Thank you personal diagnostics, without this test I would still be struggling with unexplained symptoms.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Does what it says on the packet

Mrs G
Market Drayton
Reviewed on 12/03/2013

Excellent product - led to a doctors appointment and a biopsy and confirmation of coeliac disease


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very useful home test.

Mrs W
Waterlooville
Reviewed on 25/10/2012

The test comes in several parts and it's best to lay everything out on a table and read the instructions through before doing anything - you only get one chance at getting it right!
The instructions are very clear, with good pictures. The advice to hang your hand down at your side if the blood flow stops is great - I thought I wouldn't get enough blood, but after lowering my hand I got a big enough bead to fill the micro-pipette.
The test was all done in 10 minutes and I got a positive result, so I am off to talk to my GP next. Really, really useful and I couldn't believe it when I saw the result. I was a little dubious about doing a home test, but it was certainly worth it in my case.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and quick

Mr J
Nottingham
Reviewed on 01/07/2012

Easy to use although items inside package would be more familiar to someone with clinical background.
Would recommend this test for someone concerned about possibility of being affected by coeliac disease.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very pleased with kit

Mrs G
Bracknell
Reviewed on 26/07/2011

Very pleased with kit


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend