Why Self Test

Product Reviews - Diabetic Body Soap

Diabetic Body Soap

NAQI Diabetic Body Soap is a very mild skin cleanser suitable for daily cleansing of dry sensitive skin. The Cleanser is 100% Soap Free and has a Neutral pH to maintain your skin's Natural Barrier.

Body Soap is suitable for the face and entire body, and can be used daily together with NAQI Body Lotion and Body Care to moisturise your skin after washing.

Summary of Ratings and Reviews for Diabetic Body Soap

1 of 1 (100%)
Customers would recomend this product

Reviews

This product has been a revelation for me. As a diabetic it has been a a constant battle to maintain personal cleanliness.

Mr B
Daventry
Reviewed on 19/09/2015

My attempts at maintaining personal cleanliness with conventional fragrance-free soaps have always failed. The more you wash the greater the resulting skin damage. This Diabetic Body Soap has been an amazing discovery for me. Twice daily washing is resulting in blemish-free silky-smooth skin like I have never before experienced in 25 years.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

 

Product Reviews - Diabetic Foot Care Cream

Diabetic Foot Care Cream

Diabetic Foot Care Cream has been developed to improve the dry skin on the Feet of diabetic patients. The cream provides intensive hydration of dry, itchy skin and slows the skin ageing process.

Foot Care cream is a high quality and very effective foot cream that is non-greasy and easily absorbed by the skin. It is suitable for the feet only, and should be applied once or twice daily

Summary of Ratings and Reviews for Diabetic Foot Care Cream

6 of 6 (100%)
Customers would recomend this product

Reviews

No more dry skin.

Mrs D
Banbury
Reviewed on 13/08/2015

This product is excellent for my heels which tend to get very dry due to my diabetes. It nourishes on the first application.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great product.

Mr M
Launceston
Reviewed on 29/12/2014

I am a regular user of NAQI Diabetic Foot Care Cream. I used to suffer from very painful feet at night in bed; that is now a thing of the past. Regular used of this product (once a day after bathing) has given me comfortable feet and pain free nights.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A wonderful product that maintains badly innervated skin and prevents pain.

Mr M
Launceston
Reviewed on 11/06/2014

I suffer from Type 2 diabetes and my feet are now badly innervated. They had become really painful, especially in bed at night. Diabetic Foot Care (DFC) cream stopped that immediately. I apply it twice a day, morning and night and my feet are in great condition. My heels were in danger of developing very hard skin; DFC cream gradually brought them back to normal. Only a very small amount is needed for each application so the cream is very economical.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Diabetic Foot Cream is ideal for soothing dry,irritable skin on the feet and for softening the hard skin that builds up on the heels.

Mr M
Launceston
Reviewed on 05/11/2013

I was particularly looking for a diabetic foot cream because so many products are not suitable for diabetics and my diabetic nurse is always admonishing me for the hard skin on my heels. I have used this cream for a couple of weeks now and there is real improvement. I use it first thing in the morning after my shower and I am able to put my socks on almost immediately without them picking up grease.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

The best product in its category that I have tried

Mr K
Romford
Reviewed on 12/09/2013

Product is extremely effective! I would surely recommend


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A cream that really helped my skin

Mr J
Worthing
Reviewed on 14/07/2013

I am diabetic and have had problems with my skin for sometime. I had sore patches and dry skin that constant irritated me and until I tried this foot cream and their body cream I could not find any relief. After a week of using these creams my skin felt so much better and my wife says I am a lot calmer. My podiatrist also said that she had noticed a significant improvement in my feet since I started using this foot cream.

These are excellent products and I will be using them regularly from now on


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

 

Product Reviews - UlcerScreen

UlcerScreen

UlcerScreen™ is a home test that detects the antibodies to Helicobacter pylori associated with Peptic Ulcers.

Peptic ulcers occur in the stomach and duodenum, and in up to 90% of cases are due to an infection by the bacteria Helicobacter pylori (H. pylori). The infection causes inflammation and acid erosion of the lining of the stomach and ulcers form. The ulcers can result in anaemia and other serious side effects if untreated. Our UlcerScreen test identifies IgG antibodies to H.pylori that result from the infection and indicate the presence of stomach or duodenal ulcers, currently or in the recent past.

Summary of Ratings and Reviews for UlcerScreen

16 of 16 (100%)
Customers would recomend this product

Reviews

Easy to use

Mrs R
Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

Arrived quickly, easy to use. Saved a trip to the GP.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Mrs R
Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed on 28/11/2018

Arrived quickly, easy to use. Saved a trip to the GP.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Works

Mrs B
Ely
Reviewed on 12/10/2018

Easy to use good instructions and clear correct results


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Best £10 I ever spent

Mr S
Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed on 12/09/2018

Have suffered with digestive issues for a while. Having got fed up trying to get my gp to take any serious action, I bought this test, which gave a positive result for h. Plyori. Now 3 days into treatment and already feeling way better than I have in a long time.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Ms G
Slough
Reviewed on 14/08/2018

Really good instructions and so easy to use the kit. Really pleased that I ordered it.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent all round

Mr R
Weybridge
Reviewed on 04/05/2018

Delivered promptly from personal diagnostics. Clear instructions. Lancet to prick skin worked well so no probs getting a few drops of blood. Result easy to read. Very good value.

Note: My GP said that taking Omeprazole or similar may affect getting a true result. You have to come off it for a while before the NHS will do their blood test for H Pylori.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very cost effective

Dr T
London
Reviewed on 03/03/2018

Easy to use. Instant diagnosis. Very cost effective. No need to make multiple appointments with GP them Path Lab , then 2 week wait for result. I speak as a GP myself


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

...

Mrs G
High Wycombe
Reviewed on 30/01/2018

...


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Simples

Mr W
Orpington
Reviewed on 28/07/2015

As an ex T.O. in Biotechnology I had no problems performing the test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great and offers reassurrance

Ms W
Bristol
Reviewed on 30/10/2014

This test was so easy to use and after suffering gastric and digestive problems reassurred me that H.Pylori wasn't to blame. Good advise to read the instructions thoroughly before use but done once it is easy to carry out again. Thoroughly recommend it.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A good product

Mrs M
Farnham
Reviewed on 24/04/2014

Quick and relatively easy to use. I would recommend that you have another pair of hands to help you do this but it could be done on your own-
read the instructions through first to familiarise yourself with them!
Also remember you still need to see a doctor if your symptoms persist even with a negative result!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

slightly difficult to use but effective in the end.

Mr B
Bath
Reviewed on 05/02/2014

slightly difficult to use but effective in the end.Harvesting blood without it drying has to be watched carefully.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Thanks

Mrs P
Cardiff
Reviewed on 30/12/2013

Very happy with this purchase accurate results going to see doc soon


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good easy product

Mrs H
Buxton
Reviewed on 17/06/2013

Good product


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good easy product

Mrs H
Buxton
Reviewed on 17/06/2013

Good product


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and accurate

Mr C
Weston-super-mare
Reviewed on 25/06/2012

This is an excellent product delivered quickly and simplicity itself to use. The result was clear and unambiguous giving the user peace of mind to act on the result with confidence. Highly recommended.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

 

Product Reviews - Self-Sure

Self-Sure

Self-Sure is a leading Bowel Cancer test designed to detect the presence of Faecal Occult Blood (FOB) in stool specimens, which are invisible to the naked eye. Self-Sure™ is an advanced immunological type of FOB test that is very sensitive and detects very low levels of human blood in stools. The test is also very accurate as it only detects blood of human origin and is not influenced by the type of food you have eaten, unlike some other tests

Summary of Ratings and Reviews for Self-Sure

58 of 58 (100%)
Customers would recomend this product

Reviews

Simple

Mrs H
South Holmwood
Reviewed on 30/03/2015

Easy to use and quick obvious result in 5 minutes


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Mrs Q
Northampton
Reviewed on 21/03/2015

Fast delivery, easy to use, good price.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

All OK

Mr H
Mansfield
Reviewed on 11/03/2015

All very good


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent product. It does what it claims to do, very well.

Mr D
Crawfordsburn
Reviewed on 11/03/2015

Well packaged, good, clear instructions.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent service and product.

Ms B
Cheshire
Reviewed on 05/03/2015

Excellent website. Prices very good and delivery quick. Professional and clear instruction leaflets.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

All OK

Mr H
Mansfield
Reviewed on 28/02/2015

Good and helpful service


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

It seems to work ok - I hope!

Mr B
Cowbridge
Reviewed on 27/02/2015

See above


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use.

Mr B
Burntwood
Reviewed on 18/02/2015

Just follow the instructions and have a result in 5 mins.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

The product is high quality and provides illustrated easy to follow instructions. Great Service. Ordered pm, received am the following day.

Mr L
Airdrie
Reviewed on 28/01/2015

Very easy to use and, in my opinion, inspires confidence in the results. Read over the instructions carefully and arrange the test kit parts before use. Good quality colour diagrams detail the steps needed to complete the test. It is not difficult to do when you understand the procedure. In my case, the result was clear and unambiguous (negative test thankfully). I will repeat the test on regular basis. On a final note, great service from Personal Diagnostics: Ordered one day, received the next.
I will definately use this company again.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Peace of mind, simple to use, instant results. Easy website to use and quick delivery.

Mr B
Rayleigh
Reviewed on 19/01/2015

Well worth the peace of mind if you have any doubts about your digestive health. The product is easy to use, just have a clear understanding of how to use the product before starting. The results are easy to understand and instant.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good value - easy to use

Mr L
Dublin
Reviewed on 14/01/2015

This is my 2nd time to use this test at home. Its convenient, quick and relatively simple to use.

Let's just hope it doesn't give "false negative" results !!!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mrs M
Cleethorpes
Reviewed on 07/01/2015

Easy to use and gives peace of mind


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mrs N
Croydon
Reviewed on 05/01/2015

Excellent service! Testing kit arrived very quickly and very reassuring to get results within five minutes. Kit was easy to use with clear instructions.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very pleased

Mr B
Hitchin
Reviewed on 23/12/2014

I was pleased with the item and with the speed with which i received it.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Really good

Mr B
Stanmore
Reviewed on 11/11/2014

Did what it said on the tin.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy and reassuring

Ms W
Bristol
Reviewed on 30/10/2014

Relatively easy to use but recommend reading the instructions a few times before use. Would be better if there were two tests in the pack to test on different days to offer further reassurrance. Especially as it recommends doing two tests. Would buy it again and use to check things regularly as doctors seem somewhat disinterested if your under 60 with digestive problems. Cost is good and not a lot for peace of mind


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy and safety to use

Mrs C
London
Reviewed on 26/10/2014

I really had no problem to use this product for the test. It's easy and safety to use.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Ok

Mr S
Newcastleton
Reviewed on 24/10/2014

Set my mind at rest


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy To use.

Mrs G
Plymouth
Reviewed on 22/10/2014

Easy to use and it's great to have the reassurance


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Bowel cancer self check

Ms P
Oxford
Reviewed on 08/10/2014

A pretty easy way to test yourself at home. Easy to follow instructions and great value for money.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Peace of mind at a small price

Mrs V
Nr Droitwich
Reviewed on 30/09/2014

Knowing the importance of early detection of symptoms for Bowel Cancer this kit offers initial screening for traces of blood in faeces which gives me peace of mind. I shall be using these kits every six/twelve months as a self-screening preventative measure until I am eligible for the NHS free screening at 60.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent quick delivery. Easy to follow instructions

Mrs W
Pembroke
Reviewed on 17/09/2014

Good product with easy to follow instructions. Order and delivery was quick and easy.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Mrs W
Hoddesdon
Reviewed on 31/07/2014

Obviously you need to read the instructions thoroughly but I found the test quite simple to use. The result showed quickly and put my mind at rest. The test was delivered quickly and overall much quicker than waiting for a doctor's appointment.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

GOOD PRODUCT, EASY TO USE WELL WORTH THE MONEY.

Mr D
Mexborough
Reviewed on 30/07/2014

I have had diarrhea for several weeks and it takes 2 to 3 weeks to see a GP where I live so I purchased the testing kit for peace of mind. The delivery was very quick on receipt I examined the contents then read the instructions twice. Carried out the test and found it easy to follow, good product and thankfully a negative result.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent test.

Mrs T
Southend
Reviewed on 26/06/2014

Self-Sure Bowel Cancer test is easy to use.Fast result in 5 min is excellent and save time on nervous waiting for the post result.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Mrs D
Leighton Buzzard
Reviewed on 13/06/2014

This product is very easy to use. Thankfully, I had a clear result.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Self-Sure Bowel Cancer test.

Ms W
Holsworthy
Reviewed on 12/06/2014

Straight forward easy to use test kit.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Clear instructions and easy test to do

Ms D
Hove
Reviewed on 21/05/2014

Having done the NHS test last year when I turned 60, I would say the Self-Sure test is almost easier to do. I found the instructions clear and the test worked perfectly. It's so great to be able to do it at home when you feel you want to do it. Now that I've done it once, I might suggest that people order three kits at once, since one clear result is not a guarantee. But for me one clear result was at least encouraging.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent product very easy to use

Mr Y
Nottingham
Reviewed on 28/04/2014

Excellent product and very easy to use, I shall be using this again in 6 months time and in the future there after. My sister (age 52) has recently been diagnosed with stage 4 bowel cancer, which was a massive shock to her and the whole family, as there is no history of it in the family and she ate all the correct food and exercised regularly.

This test has reassured my mind, as there is no screening for bowel cancer in UK until age 60 ( I am 45) so I will continue to use this test until then. If this terrible wicked disease can happen to my sister with her healthy lifestyle it can happen to anyone.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

easy to use

Mr J
Caerphilly
Reviewed on 08/04/2014

easy to use self test, but for accuracy I decided its better to do two or more tests on different days


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very easy to use, put my mind at ease.

Mr W
Wrexham
Reviewed on 07/04/2014

This product is so easy to use, it takes just a few minutes and the results are very easy to read. I had been having some bowel issues so wanted something to put my mind at ease, this did the job perfectly. I will be setting a reminder to do this again in a years time.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Mind at Rest

Mrs N
Warrington
Reviewed on 20/03/2014

Very quick delivery,well packed and discreet. Would recommend Personal Diagnostics.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very satisfied

Mrs E
Shetland
Reviewed on 23/01/2014

Instructions are clear and well illustrated.

The product arrived promptly.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent product.

Ms E
Cardiff
Reviewed on 10/01/2014

Excellent product. Instructions very clear. Would buy again. Like the fact you have result in 5 minutes. Doodle to use.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Bowel cancer test review

Mrs S
Newtownards
Reviewed on 26/12/2013

Quick delivery of item that's easy to use and gives peace of mind when you get a clear result. No point in sitting worrying about what if I have bowel cancer the test shows immediately whether you need to seek medical help. Stress free, I'd highly recommend this to anyone remotely concerned about bowel cancer.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great service and product.

Mr B
London
Reviewed on 13/12/2013

Spent a week very worried, waiting for results from my doctor. This product put my mind at ease within minutes. Service was great too.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Exceptionally fast delivery, well packaged. Very impressed. Thank you

Mr S
Chard
Reviewed on 04/12/2013

Great product, fast delivery. Excellent service. Many thanks


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

I found it easy to use.

Mrs W
Derby
Reviewed on 14/11/2013

My only problem was to make my mind up to use it.
I'm so pleased I did because I got a negative result.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent,speedy delivery and very clear instructions on use.

Mrs T
Ipswich
Reviewed on 09/11/2013

Very impressed with this product. Clear easy to follow instructions and in my case only five minutes to a peace of mind result. Would definitely use again and recommend.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Home test for FOB.
Early detection of colonic polyps and possible cancer

Dr D
Kingswood
Reviewed on 05/11/2013

I have previously used immuno cassette type tests for detection of FOB in stool samples, but recently tried the Self Sure FOB which although an immuno assay took the form of a 'stick shape' test.
The test was quick and easy to use and performed well.
The test was dispatched very quickly and arrived the next day.
It is useful when performing the test to have something which will hold the units vertical while awaiting the result.
Everything considered this is a good product and well priced.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Practical

Mr P
Carlisle
Reviewed on 29/10/2013

My first use of this sort of thing. Straightforward. Good instructions.
I have put a date in my diary to follow-up in 1 year.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Fast delivery. Easy to use..Good.

Mrs D
Newton Abbot
Reviewed on 20/09/2013

Good product. Easy to use.
Fast delivery.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A very good product.

Mr B
Rayleigh
Reviewed on 07/09/2013

The kit was delivered next day easy to use and understand and my questions were fully answered by the friendly customer service department .


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use.

Mr R
Stockport
Reviewed on 05/09/2013

Quick and simple to use. Clear reading given within the stated time. From ordering to getting a reading took far less time than going through the normal NHS channels.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Simple to use

Mr C
Sunbury On Thames
Reviewed on 17/08/2013

The product is very simple to use and provides an immediate result


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick, easy and reassuring. No need to consult a doctor, all done in the privacy of your home, exellent pruduct.

Mrs H
Lairg
Reviewed on 09/08/2013

I was dreading the thought of undergoing unpleasant, and probably endlessly delayed, NHS diagnostic procedures, even speaking to a doctor about my concerns. There is colon cancer in my family and naturally, being now in my sixties, I am on "bowel watch", and any change alerts me somewhat. As I got ever more worried about some recent changes in my bowel habitsI decided to take the home test. Best thing I have done for a long time! It was negative, bliss!, and I feel reassured and calm again. I would, and probably will, take it again, and again...if need be.
Thank you for a super product.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Thanks

Ms P
Tyldesley
Reviewed on 07/08/2013

Thanks - easy to follow instructions


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Simple and easy to use

Mr H
Fareham
Reviewed on 13/05/2013

I have used another private self-test and found it difficult and some days before getting the results. Using this was simple, clean, and quick. As my father had bowel cancer and several of my colleagues are undergoing treatment for it I decided to self-test from 50 onwards until the NHS provides free testing. Well worth it.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

no problems using

Mr A
Bognor Regis
Reviewed on 12/04/2013

no problems using


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Mr T
Plymouth
Reviewed on 15/03/2013

Bought the self sure to give myself and wife confidence after a close friend died of bowel cancer.The kit is easy to use and gives a quick result. Just read and follow the simple instructions. I have purchased this kit twice now and will do so again.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Top product

Mrs D
Ipswich
Reviewed on 12/03/2013

A professional, quick and discreet service from Personal Diagnostics. Product was well packaged with ample instructional literature, easy and quick to use. I would use this company again.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Peace of Mind at Low Cost

Mr D
Childer Thornton
Reviewed on 12/03/2013

Easy to use and quick result. A cheap way to put your mind at ease. Although I get regular health checks these are not regular enough to cover some potential issues and I prefer to actively manage and monitor my health so if something needs intervention then I don't have to wait.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Superfast delivery of product and very easy to use.

Mr C
Consett
Reviewed on 11/11/2012

Ive been having trouble with my stomach , chest and other areas for years. Ive had blood tests and the good old cameras both up and down . All to no avail . My bowel movements are irregular to say the least , one day nothing next day several visits to the loo. Theres a history of cancer in the family so I bought this as Im not happy with my doctors just prescribing one drug after another . Very easy to use and thank the lord the test was negative. A little bit of peace of mind at long last.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and results are instant.

Ms S
Bradford
Reviewed on 13/07/2012

The product was so easy to use following the instructions. The fact that the results are immediate takes away the worry and having had a close relative die from bowel cancer this was exactly what I needed. I will complete an annual test for my own peace of mind.

Thank you for taking away the stress of what can be a very personal test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

As far as I know - the NHS test confirmed, anyway!

Mr B
Cowbridge
Reviewed on 30/06/2012

I cannot review it; I have never tried another (private) test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

friendly and helpful people when contacting the company.

Mrs K
Fleetwood
Reviewed on 20/06/2012

excellent product and very quick service.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good!

Mrs H
Swansea
Reviewed on 09/10/2011

I lost my father to bowel cancer when he was 72 so have a check every year. Thought this would save going to the GP and asking for a kit as they don't seem keen to give me one as I am under 60! So I will do it myself until they decide otherwise!

Kit very easy to use , not too sure about how much of a sample to collect but did it anyway!!

Will buy another one to keep in store for next year.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick, clean and easy to use!

Mr H
Worthing
Reviewed on 26/08/2011

I bought one of these tests for both my wife and I because we are both in our 50's and don't qualify for the NHS tests. We both found the test really easy to use and very clean. I have recommended the test to our friends and will use it again myself


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

 

Product Reviews - ThyroScreen

ThyroScreen

ThyroScreen™ is a home diagnostic test for hypothyroidism (underactive thyroid) in adults.

The test identifies raised levels of Thyroid Stimulating Hormone (TSH). TSH is produced by the pituitary gland and it controls the amount of the hormone thyroxine produced by the thyroid gland. TSH levels increase when thyroxine levels are too low. A raised TSH level therefore indicates an underactive thyroid and is regarded as the most important and sensitive test for hypothyroidism.

Summary of Ratings and Reviews for ThyroScreen

69 of 71 (98%)
Customers would recomend this product

Reviews

didn't hurt

Mrs A
Pulborough
Reviewed on 17/04/2019

Assuming the result is accurate I am pleased as I was negative so did not have a problem it is probably my medication that is making me feel so tired. The kit was easy to use andAssuming the result is accurate I am pleased as I was negative so did not have a problem it is probably my medication that is making me feel so tired. The kit was easy to use and although I was daunted by the prick on the finger it did not hurt and bled quite a lot and healed up quickly so was straightforward to use. My only concern was there were two there was a sparealthough I was daunted by the prick on the finger it did not hurt and bled quite a lot and healed up quickly so was straightforward to use. My only concern was there was a spare brown and orange I think pricker which wasn't mentioned so I spent some time wondering what it was for.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Mrs N
Sandown Isle Of Wight
Reviewed on 22/03/2019

Glad i had the spare gadget to prick the finger. First time round was unsuccessful.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mrs H
Staplecross
Reviewed on 14/02/2019

Good product and very fast delivery

Thankyou


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Thyroid screen

Mr J
St-helens
Reviewed on 08/01/2019

Excellent product easy to use highly recommend


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Mr H
Huntingdon
Reviewed on 12/12/2018

The Thyroscreen kit is very easy to use and gives results after ten minutes.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Thyro Screen

Mrs H
Swansea
Reviewed on 24/11/2018

Ordered my Thro test very impressed with rapid delivery the next day.

Moment of truth, I set up the test kit as directed,followed directions and found it easy and very reassuring.

Negative result no excuse for my lethargic habits,I am 70 plus, plus,so I may be slowing down.

Recommend this test


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

thyroscreen

Mr M
Havant
Reviewed on 18/11/2018

so easy to use and a fair price.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mr J
Whitley Bay
Reviewed on 16/11/2018

Had some symptoms which could be thyroid related so decided to test as have thyroid issues in my family. Delivered in two days. Simply to use (especially if you have helper). Clear result (negative) which meant I didnt need to bother the doctor.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and easy to use

Mrs A
King’s Lynn
Reviewed on 06/10/2018

Prompt delivery, clear instructions, I laid everything out and looked at it first. I would only have used the one needle had my blood been a bit quicker coming out but it coagulated so fast I had to use the 2nd one and even then only had just enough on the screen. I waited the exact amount of time and the results were obvious. I would recommend this product to a friend definitely, if they felt they needed such a thing.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent!

Mrs G
Holme Hale
Reviewed on 11/08/2018

Really easy to use and pain free! A brilliant way to let you know either way. Really pleased with the test kit.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

All good

Mr S
Hove
Reviewed on 30/06/2018

All good


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Well priced, well packaged, very speedy delivery.

Mrs H
Yateley
Reviewed on 03/05/2018

I was very impressed by this little kit, contained all you needed, even a spare needle pricker, which I needed as I used the first one wrong!! but that was my fault not the kit.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

This test was important to me and it gave me a peace of mind about one problem.

Ms M
Fulham/london
Reviewed on 12/03/2018

All fine,.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mr R
Sawbridgeworth
Reviewed on 22/02/2018

Easy to use top quality product.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use when you know how.

Mr G
Cambridge
Reviewed on 05/08/2015

Easy to use when you know how. Practice run essential for new users.
Had problems initially with blood clotting in pipette.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and easy

Ms D
Billericay
Reviewed on 04/08/2015

Very easy to use and the result was negative. Very pleased.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Fast Delivery and Good very quality

Mr B
Cambridge
Reviewed on 03/08/2015

Very good quality and packaging. Was easy to use and came with detailed instructions. Definitely worth the price.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Much better than having to have a blood test at the doctor's surgery!

Mrs D
Truro
Reviewed on 28/07/2015

Such an easy kit to use with very straightforward instructions. Asked my husband to help with the gadget for pricking my finger as I'm a bit of a wimp when it comes to pain/needles/blood, etc but I needn't have worried as it was fine and the thought of it beforehand was far worse than the pin-prick itself which was practically painless. Extremely easy to see the result and saved myself a visit to the doctor who would have taken a full blood sample to do the same test with a long wait for results whereas this test takes 10 minutes - brilliant! Even better was that I didn't pay full price as the product was on special offer.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good service fast delivery

Mr W
Chatteris
Reviewed on 17/07/2015

I received my kit the next day so excellent service on unpacking the various item were boxed with the very easy to follow instruction it is quite possible to do this test on your own but it's much easier if you have help as I did . The whole procedure was done and dusted in a maximum of 15 mins from opening so I give this kit a 10/10 .


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent test - highly recommend

Ms C
Belfast
Reviewed on 01/07/2015

I have a serious needle phobia so when my doctor said she would like me to have a blood test to rule out an underactive thyroid I was very worried. Then I found this test - a lifesaver! Admittedly I made a mess of drawing the blood myself but the nurse at my GP practice was very happy to do it for me. It was quick, easy, painless and gave me a clear result (thankfully negative). The company were very helpful in sending out extra lancets and pipettes quickly. The service was really excellent. So glad I found this test and I'd highly recommend it to anyone else.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and Easy

Mrs C
Ipswich
Reviewed on 30/06/2015

Saved me the hassle of a consultation and blood test. I could quickly see whether I was likely to be hypothyroid or not.

Better to have a second person to help you if you can, as I found it a bit difficult to squeeze enough blood out on the first go (a third hand would have been useful!), but hubby, who is DM2 and therefore an expert at extracting enough blood for a sample, managed on the second attempt!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A bit tricky to use but seemed to work

Mrs G
Leeds
Reviewed on 27/06/2015

I have CFS/ME but someone suggested I also check my thyroid function. GP tested and all was fine but NHS tests are inadequate. I bought this as it says it does give a good indication of whether you have thyroid issues. Test is a little tricky to get the blood in the pipette but once you have enough to use is fairly easy after that. Happy to say mine was indeed clear as I suspected but worth the money for piece of mind and one more thing ruled out


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent product and service

Mrs K
Wolverhampton
Reviewed on 26/06/2015

An easy and accurate test. The customer service is excellent. My test was negative and gave me reassurance.

I would recommend this test 100 percent.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good product and delivered very quickly.

Mrs C
Wickhambreaux
Reviewed on 25/06/2015

Good product and delivered very quickly


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Fast delivery, easy to use.

Mrs M
Biggleswade
Reviewed on 05/06/2015

Excellent service


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mrs C
Sutton
Reviewed on 05/05/2015

Excellent product with fast and accurate results .
Product was sent out very quickly to me and I was very pleased.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and easy to use

Mrs M
Llanelli
Reviewed on 09/04/2015

I found the ThyroScreen relatively easy to use. Be careful to read the instructions clearly on using the finger prick lancet though, as I must have done it wrong the first time, but fortunately the test comes with two lancets. My test was negative, but I was happy the ThyroScreen kit arrived the following day, as my mind was put at rest, without having to wait weeks going through my GP. I would highly recommend purchasing the ThyroScreen.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Worth doing

Ms S
Dorking
Reviewed on 18/02/2015

I ordered the Thyroid home test kit and it arrived the next day. Easy to use with clear instructions. My test proved positive, which I was half expecting due to certain symptoms, and so I have now made an appointment with my GP. These home tests are a good idea if you think something is not quite right helping you to make a more informed decision about seeking more professional medical help.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Test

Ms A
Bury, Manchester
Reviewed on 11/01/2015

Great good service


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

easy to use and quite accurate

Ms K
London
Reviewed on 14/12/2014

I've just recently bought this test, my mother and grandmother used it before and it showed positive results for them (they continuously have hypothyroidism), luckily for me it was negative however I have not check it in the clinics yet.

Really easy to use, plus they added two things with the needles, which saved me since I used the first one incorrectly.

Delivered sooner than expected.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Thyro screen

Mrs J
Eastergate
Reviewed on 09/11/2014

This is the second time that I have used this product... it is easy to use with clear instructions and easy to use equipment.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and good value

Mr K
Wirral
Reviewed on 16/10/2014

Easy to use and good value.
I'm now looking for a test for over-activity.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use excellent

Mrs B
Crieff
Reviewed on 29/09/2014

Very easy to use excellent


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Put my mind at ease

Mrs H
Wareham
Reviewed on 24/09/2014

Easy to use and clear instructions. Excellent for people who worry and don't won't to pester their doctor.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and easy to use

Mrs S
Hertford
Reviewed on 28/07/2014

Received the test the day after I had ordered it.
The instructions were easy to understand and the test was simple to do. Only a ten minute wait for the results. Mine were negative.
Definitely recommend.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Ms F
London
Reviewed on 21/07/2014

Prompt delivery, result ready to read in 10 minutes as prescribed, easy to use.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A very simple test, easy to carry out.

Mrs B
Torquay
Reviewed on 20/07/2014

There are Thyroid problems in my family and I have several symptoms of underactive thyroid and have been tested several times by the Doctors, but knowing how difficult diagnosis is I wanted to use a self test to check the Doctors results. The test confirmed that I was negative. I shall continue to self test every couple of years, rather than keep pestering the Doctor.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Does what it says on the box

Mr B
London
Reviewed on 17/06/2014

I was worried that my Thyroid was inactive but this product allayed my fears.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mrs B
Ellesmere Port
Reviewed on 03/06/2014

Easy to use, fast delivery and was a positive test


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

ThyroScreen

Mr W
London
Reviewed on 22/03/2014

Test was very easy to use once I figured out how to work the Lance tool, that was easy it was just I was using the wrong end. The result was quick and clear, it showed I do not have under active thyroid just wish they did a test for overactive thyroid. This was very reasonably priced.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use kit

Mrs C
Tadcaster
Reviewed on 28/02/2014

I used this kit as I have lots of symptoms associated with thyroid problems and a family history. It was easy to use and the instructions were clear. My test came back as negative. This seemed to be the case with all the reviews that I read about the product. It would be good to see some reviews from people who have had positive results as well as negative as it did just leave me wondering about the accuracy of the test, hence my overall rating of 3. Sorry.


Simple to use

Mrs F
London
Reviewed on 30/01/2014

This test was easy to understand and perform and the result came through quickly.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and simple test to use.

Ms C
Glasgow
Reviewed on 14/12/2013

I ordered ThyroScren test from personal diagnostics and was very pleased with my purchase. Product came very quickly and in perfect condition. Very easy and simple to use, with clear instructions on how to perform the test. I liked this product because it was straightforward and gave a clear, reliable result.
would recommend this to friends.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick And Easy

Mrs G
Inverness
Reviewed on 14/11/2013

I'd been tested for low thyroid function by my GP a year ago, which was negative. However, I continued to feel that I had many of the symptoms, but didn't feel comfortable with asking the GP for another test so soon. I thought this selt-test would be an ideal way to check whether there had been any change, before going back to the doc if necessary. The test arrived quickly, was of an excellent quality and perfectly easy to carry out, with foolproof instructions. As it turned out, the test was negative, but I was pleased that I had found this out so quickly and easily at home, without a needless trip back to the doc. An inexpensive way to put your mind at ease!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Thyroid test

Ms K
St Margarets, Co Dublin
Reviewed on 04/11/2013

The Thyroid test was very easy to take and the instructions easy to follow.
Thanks


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great product and service

Ms G
Hamble
Reviewed on 24/09/2013

My test arrived very quickly even with 'normal' postage, and instructions were easy to follow. I did find it slightly painful to use but as one of my symptoms is chronic pain, that could be just me! Test result was negative and I have to wait two weeks for blood tests with my doctor, so I can't really comment on how accurate it is yet.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

All in all, pretty easy to use and results are there within ten minutes. Would recommend this product.

Mr P
Snaith
Reviewed on 12/09/2013

I was impressed with the speed of delivery - it arrived the very next day after ordering. After spreading all the contents of the kit onto the table, initially it all looked a little confusing but after reading through the information leaflet a couple of times it all became clear. It was fairly easy to use although in my opinion it is easier if someone helps you - one to operate the lancet and squeeze the finger and one to hold the micropipette. You also need to ensure that you press the lancet very firmly against your finger before deploying the needle. Make sure you have a watch / clock with a second hand ready to exactly time the test. I was pleased to get a negative result which put my mind at rest.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Simple to use

Ms U
Leyland
Reviewed on 23/08/2013

This arrived very quickly. I had difficulty in getting enough blood out if my finger so I contacted the online customer services. They arranged to send out additional equipment so that I could redo the test. This too arrived the next day. I have been very pleased with the service and the product.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use with clear instructions.

Ms W
Aberdeen
Reviewed on 22/08/2013

Clear instructions and an easy to use kit. Even though I didn't provide a full amount of blood as suggested - my blood clotted too quickly before the sample pipette was filled - the kit was sensitive enough to give a definite result.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

easy to use

Mr M
Manchester
Reviewed on 19/08/2013

it was easy to use and sets my mind at rest as it was negative result


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mr R
Liverpool
Reviewed on 14/08/2013

Simple to use


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent service

Mrs C
St Albans
Reviewed on 31/07/2013

Ordered the night before - arrived next day. Instructions very clear. Thank you.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick, simple with clear instructions.

Ms H
Barking
Reviewed on 26/07/2013

A quick and simple test to carry out with very clear instructions. Everything needed is included, even wipes! Results were conclusive - no maybes there. The test was also posted and delivered in super quick time. I would recommend this test to anyone who is doubting their thyroid function.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

ThyroScreen

Mrs H
Plymouth
Reviewed on 26/07/2013

It was delivered quickly, instructions easy to follow and I would recommend to friends. It saved a trip to the doctors. ;)


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent product

Mrs F
Tenby
Reviewed on 06/07/2013

The test was simple to do and it was negative so it put my mind at rest. It also saved the NHS because I probably would have asked my GP for a test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Ms W
Kent
Reviewed on 02/07/2013

Really easy to use good instructions and fast results
Fast delivery highly recommended company
Many thanks
Libbie


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

ThyroScreen

Ms B
Brentwood
Reviewed on 26/04/2013

Hello there,

It's the best news I've had all day, with the result i've had from one of your kits!

Many thanks.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very good.

Mrs M
Kilmarnock
Reviewed on 12/03/2013

Very quick delivery; very easy & straightforward to use. Helped to put my mind at ease.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and to read the result.

Ms P
Abergavenny
Reviewed on 15/08/2012

Easy to use and to read the result.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent.

Mrs M
Haverhill
Reviewed on 15/08/2012

Very easy to use and good value


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

The product was easy to order, delivered quickly and straight forward to use.

Mrs S
Leicester
Reviewed on 04/07/2012

It is difficult for me to comment on the effectiveness of the test because it indicated my thyroid was normal when a subsequent test at the doctors said it was under. I am not saying it can't be accurate but unfortunately for me it wasn't. I suppose you could use it as a first line but if symptoms continue anyway see your doctor.


Excellent fast delivery and I found it really easy to use.

Ms I
Sandbach
Reviewed on 03/07/2012

The instructions were very easy to follow and I found that the result was easy to read too. This was an excellent route to result as the waiting list locally at my GP was a few weeks and I needed to know early whether my thyroid was functioning correctly or not. I would definitely recommend this product for speed and reliability


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quality product, easy to use with clear instructions

Mrs P
Belper
Reviewed on 02/07/2012

Excellent product and service


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A good product with clear instructions for use

Mrs B
Twickenham
Reviewed on 01/07/2012

Put my mind at ease.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

ThyroScreen Self-Test

Mr R
London
Reviewed on 30/06/2012

Easy to use test. Simple to set up and the reading was clear. Gave me peace of mind to know the result quickly and privately. Was good value.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good product with instructions that are simple and easy to follow.

Ms C
Brentwood
Reviewed on 20/06/2012

Good product with instructions that are simple and easy to follow.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great product for peace of mind.

Ms M
Belfast
Reviewed on 20/06/2012

Simple to use with clear instructions. Easy to interpret results and advice on what to do if results are abnormal. Good tool for detecting thyroid problems so that they can be dealt with quickly by your GP. Would recommend test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent Service!

Ms J
Sudbury
Reviewed on 01/05/2012

Excellent service, I ordered goods at 14-45 yesterday and it was delivered this morning at 9-30, can't get any better than that. Many Thanks


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great service!

Mrs T
High Wycombe
Reviewed on 21/12/2011

I just wanted to commend you on your fantastic service, ordered yesterday afternoon, arrived here this morning. Very impressed. Test was negative too so even better !
Many thanks, will recommend you with confidence.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Really helpful!

Mr H
Worthing
Reviewed on 20/08/2011

I've had symptoms of a low thyroid for sometime now, but I wasn't sure so this test helped me a lot. Really easy to use and I would recommend it to anyone


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very useful test

Mr K
Glasgow
Reviewed on 26/07/2011

I found the test kit easy to use and the company very helpful


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

 

Product Reviews - Lactose Intolerance Kit

Lactose Intolerance Kit

A new home diagnostic test to confirm Lactose Intolerance using laboratory DNA testing.

The first home test available on the market to confirm if you have primary lactose intolerance, with an accuracy of 99.5%. Lactose intolerance is an inherited condition, where the amount of the enzyme lactase that your body produces starts to fall, usually from the age of 3 years onwards. The symptoms of the condition develop over time and vary from one person to the next so it is very difficult to diagnose without a test.

If you suspect you are lactose intolerant, take our easy-to-use test today to be sure!.

Summary of Ratings and Reviews for Lactose Intolerance Kit

6 of 6 (100%)
Customers would recomend this product

Reviews

Easy to use.

Mrs B
Silsoe
Reviewed on 02/04/2019

Easy to use and instructions very clear and concise. Was able to access result easily and result was clearly explained. Would highly recommend.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A good product that answered my query.

Mr M
East Grinstead
Reviewed on 17/10/2017

Very good


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Mrs W
Sheffield
Reviewed on 05/09/2013

Easy to follow instructions. Waiting for my results at present.
A great home test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Lactose Intolerance Test.

Mrs G
Portrush
Reviewed on 06/08/2013

Had never heard of Swab Test for Lactose Testing
Enquiries had lead me to believe only method of testing is Breathe Testing?
Doctor says Breathe Test is thé morte qcurate
Still a bit sceptical about it, but following it carefully


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

remarkably easy to use, ingenious method to maintain confidentiality, all very efficient and effective

Dr M
Manchester
Reviewed on 26/07/2013

remarkably easy to use, ingenious method to maintain confidentiality, all very efficient and effective

my daughter tested positive, I didn't look up the result so I'm not sure what other information you offer, but signposting to information about a positive result would be useful, also information as to how likely other family members are to be at risk- we are wondering if we should test the rest of the family.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very pleased with this test and the service

Mrs R
Hemel Hempstead
Reviewed on 24/04/2012

I found this test very easy to use. Just used the swab to collect some saliva from my mouth and posted if off to the company for testing. It was pre-paid so that was great and I got my result from their website 5 days later


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

 

Product Reviews - CoeliacScreen

CoeliacScreen

CoeliacScreen is a simple, rapid and reliable home diagnostic test to detect the presence of both IgA and IgG anti-transglutaminase (tTG) antibodies associated with coeliac disease (celiac disease).

Coeliac disease is a common condition affecting up to 1% of the UK population, but the symptoms can be non-specific and may be mistaken for other conditions such as Gluten intolerance, (Non-coeliac gluten sensitivity), Wheat Allergy, Irritable bowel syndrome (IBS), or symptoms of stress.

Summary of Ratings and Reviews for CoeliacScreen

44 of 44 (100%)
Customers would recomend this product

Reviews

Great product

Mrs C
Milton Keynes
Reviewed on 20/10/2018

Easy to use, fast and effective! Would recommend for peace of mind


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Highly recommend

Mrs M
Enfield
Reviewed on 02/09/2018

Was easy to use and sufficient instructions.

Thank you


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great service, easy to use

Ms W
Abingdon
Reviewed on 29/08/2018

Easy to use but as a lot of people have mentioned, be sure to read the instructions a few times first. I ended up messing the first one up by rushing into it so had to order another. Completely my own fault!

I did get a faint positive result and I am now awaiting blood test results from my doctor to confirm the diagnosis.

This is a good test as a indicator. I felt much more comfortable going to the doctors to request bloods with a positive result in hand. I'm not sure the doctors would have agreed to test had I not had this result as a back-up.

Fab customer service too when I had a query with reading my result for the test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Efficient company.

Mrs M
Hughenden Valley
Reviewed on 19/08/2018

One of my components didn’t work so I emailed, had a reply almost immediately and another was posted out the same day. Excellent service.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Best thing I’ve ever bought

Mrs M
Clapton In Gordano
Reviewed on 13/08/2018

I took this test after 30 years of suffering and being fobbed off by doctors with comments like “sprinkle bran on your food”, “everyone’s different” and “if it was anything serious you’d know about it by now”. It arrived promptly and was straightforward to use. I was glad to see a positive result as it explained a lot and am really looking forward to better health in the future now I’m no longer eating gluten.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Take your time for accurate result

Mr C
Bicester
Reviewed on 12/08/2018

Read the instructions a few times before you begin the process.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Effective product for quick results

Mrs R
Little Dunmow
Reviewed on 19/07/2018

I did struggle with the pipette due to the thickness of my blood but customer service was brilliant and they sent me out 8 replacements. They also sent me out the Lancet but I ended up using one of my nan's needles for administering her insulin as I wasn't getting enough blood with the Lancet.

Seeing as my doctor wouldn't arrange a blood test I'm glad thisbprocduct was available as I have been able to rule out coeliac disease.

I had a negative test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very good product

Mrs S
Reading
Reviewed on 04/07/2018

Arrived in fast and good condition, easy to understand instructions, easy to poke the finger and using the pipette, putting the blood in the right place using the pipette was a bit difficult because it make a bubble of air and not all the blood went inside. My bigger concern reading review about this kind of product (in a lots of different web site) was to find one that really works (in most of the review around the web, all the result were negative). But apart from the pipette part, very easy to use and to read the result ( both myself and my daughter result positive!! )


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

So easy to use.

Mrs S
Dover
Reviewed on 01/05/2018

Really easy to use, fast results and great price. So much better than having to go to the hospital for a blood test. Well worth the money


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Highly recommend this product.

Ms J
Swansea
Reviewed on 21/04/2018

I have no complaints at all, product was very reasonably priced, came very quickly in the mail and was easy to use. I’ve subsequently been diagnosed as having coeliac disease, so the information given by the test was accurate. Definitely well worth the money!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and easy to follow

Mrs R
London
Reviewed on 28/03/2018

Super efficient customer service. Test kit arrived quickly and I needed some extra parts as my one was faulty and I got the replacement one the day after. Easy to follow instructions. Glad it confirmed what I thought (thankfully negative). Would recommend!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Coeliac Self Test pack

Mrs C
Hook
Reviewed on 04/02/2018

Arrived quickly and found the instructions straightforward. I thought it unlikely that I would test positive (and I didn't) but it was good to rule it out.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent customer service, straightforward test.

Mrs H
Shepherdswell
Reviewed on 13/10/2017

I am so impressed with this company. I couldn't get blood out of the lancer so they sent me the parts of the kit that I needed to complete it (free of charge). I received them in just over a day. The girl on the telephone was so pleasant and helpful, excellent customer service. The test is very straightforward and I felt confident that I had the correct answer. I am really impressed.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

great

Mrs M
Huddersfield
Reviewed on 16/07/2017

this test was really easy to use.
having been fobbed off by the doctor we now have the backing of a positive result to ask for a blood test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick!

Mrs W
Cowbridge
Reviewed on 03/04/2017

Order came within two days - very happy! Thank you


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and fast result.

Dr C
Elstead
Reviewed on 18/02/2017

Bought as I've been waiting a long time for blood test result through my GP. Obtained a faint positive result, which will make me request further tests should my GP blood test prove negative. Useful to have result to discuss further with GP. Also need to keep eating gluten, even though I think I'll feel better without.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very good

Mrs F
Burnley
Reviewed on 14/08/2015

Quick delivery easy to use


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Arrived quickly, simple to read results

Mrs M
Buckley
Reviewed on 20/05/2015

Everything needed is in the kit. Instructions easy to follow, lancet worked fine the only problem I had was getting the blood into the pipette, which caused a bit of a panic, but got there in the end. The wait for the control marker took nearly the whole 5 minutes so I did initially worry that it wasn't going to work or the test was faulty but it just needed a bit of patience. Good price for peace of mind when you don't want to wait weeks for a doctors appointment.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use, worked quickly

Mrs B
Mitcham
Reviewed on 19/05/2015

Excellent service ordered and arrived first post next day, called prior to order to find out how long post would take, lady very helpful. Excellent service.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Pleased with the product and after sales support

Mr M
Torquay
Reviewed on 30/03/2015

My blood was not drawn up into the pipert on my first attempt.
I phoned 'support' with my problem and was immediatly sent two fresh pipets and pins.
The test worked very well when I used one of the replacement parts


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

A fiddly procedure but reliable result.

Mrs L
Tunbridge Wells
Reviewed on 25/03/2015

This is an excellent First step when Lab tests through your GP take almost 7 weeks to come through.
I found the pipette did not like to fill or empty as easily as I expected and ended up with a bit of a mess, trying to get enough blood into the test well.
Otherwise a breeze, once you are well set up for the test.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good product - Celiac Test Pro

Mrs H
Castleford
Reviewed on 14/11/2014

Best to read instructions thoroughly but once sorted very easy to use and results clear. Pleased I bought this as it took a weight off my mind! Good service from personaldiagnostics.co.uk.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Xeliac Test Pro review

Mrs G
Welwyn Garden City
Reviewed on 20/10/2014

Fast delivery. Fairly straightforward to carry out test and a fast clear result. Has put my mind at rest.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

EASY TO USE TEST

Mr R
Perth
Reviewed on 17/10/2014

Easy to use test for most people. Those with fine manual dexterity problems[arthritis etc] might be wise to ask for assistance. Might be useful for those with a positive test to take a picture of the developed colour cassette with their camera/ phone to show to their doctor as evidence. Might also be useful to point out that the test accuracy may be reduced for people who have already been following a Coeliac diet for several months.
Recommended as a very useful primary test to further investigations should the result should prove positive.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great product.

Ms W
Colne
Reviewed on 21/07/2014

Good product .once I had read the instructions a few times its really easy to do and worth the money to put mind at rest.my test came back positive so I went to the docs with my symptoms and the test in hand. I must warn though, even with this the doctor only tested me as ceoliac runs in my family. Otherwise I really don't think she would of tested. 1 month on and finally got my dr blood tests through- positive. Thanks to this test, I didn't have a horrible months wait as I already knew the outcome. Would recommend!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good deal

Mr B
Stowmarket
Reviewed on 26/06/2014

Worked as instructions explained. Negative result. Win win.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quality Product

Mr B
Torphichen
Reviewed on 17/04/2014

It's a quality product that was a good price and I found it easy to use. The reading was very simple to take and was really a yes or no indication. In a very short time I could see I was a "no" so that was a big relief .


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good for children

Mrs D
Wetherby
Reviewed on 16/04/2014

This product was very useful for my child. Very little fuss, easy to use and you have the results back in ten minutes.

Sarah


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Mrs F
Milton Keynes
Reviewed on 10/02/2014

Easy to use provided time is given to reading and understanding instructions and following them to the letter


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Great product and service.

Mr T
Stretton On Dunsmore
Reviewed on 08/02/2014

The test arrived quickly. Instructions were clear and concise. The test itself was virtually painless. It was a relief to get a negative result.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Simple to use

Mrs F
London
Reviewed on 30/01/2014

This test was easy to understand and perform and the result came through quickly.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Cc

Mrs K
Bristol
Reviewed on 06/01/2014

Cc


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Test arrived very promptly and was easy to use.
I have given 5 in each category above.

Mr M
Derry
Reviewed on 14/10/2013

Test arrived very promptly and was easy to use.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good Product

Mrs P
Trowbridge
Reviewed on 12/08/2013

A quick and simple test to get the answer you need. It's quite easy to use and for piece of mind it's good value for money.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use

Ms S
York
Reviewed on 29/07/2013

This product was very easy to use and just took a few minutes to put my mind at rest.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

easy to use and very helpful

Dr M
Manchester
Reviewed on 26/07/2013

One of my kits had a small bit missing I emailed about it and got it in the post the next day!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and gives confidence in the results

Mr B
Reading
Reviewed on 15/07/2013

The instructions are clear but they need to be read carefully for the first time of use. Once they are fully understood the kit is easy to use. The test result reassuringly backed up other medical information in this case.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good service - product arrived on time and was easy to use and gave quick results.

Mrs C
Barnet
Reviewed on 10/07/2013

Good service - product arrived on time and was easy to use and gave quick results.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Arrived fast, easy to use,

Mrs M
Walton-on-the-naze
Reviewed on 07/07/2013

The test kit arrived quickly. The instructions are very clear and easy to follow. The results are easy to see. I feel its important to remember it isn't a definitive test, but an indicator.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Ms F
Yeovil
Reviewed on 24/05/2013

I bought this test after months of symptoms and being fobbed off by my doctor, the test was positive, I saw my doctor again again and finally got referred to a gastroenterologist and was given a positive diagnosis for celiac disease.
Thank you personal diagnostics, without this test I would still be struggling with unexplained symptoms.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Does what it says on the packet

Mrs G
Market Drayton
Reviewed on 12/03/2013

Excellent product - led to a doctors appointment and a biopsy and confirmation of coeliac disease


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very useful home test.

Mrs W
Waterlooville
Reviewed on 25/10/2012

The test comes in several parts and it's best to lay everything out on a table and read the instructions through before doing anything - you only get one chance at getting it right!
The instructions are very clear, with good pictures. The advice to hang your hand down at your side if the blood flow stops is great - I thought I wouldn't get enough blood, but after lowering my hand I got a big enough bead to fill the micro-pipette.
The test was all done in 10 minutes and I got a positive result, so I am off to talk to my GP next. Really, really useful and I couldn't believe it when I saw the result. I was a little dubious about doing a home test, but it was certainly worth it in my case.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and quick

Mr J
Nottingham
Reviewed on 01/07/2012

Easy to use although items inside package would be more familiar to someone with clinical background.
Would recommend this test for someone concerned about possibility of being affected by coeliac disease.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Very pleased with kit

Mrs G
Bracknell
Reviewed on 26/07/2011

Very pleased with kit


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

 

Product Reviews - AnaemiaScreen

AnaemiaScreen

AnaemiaScreen™ is a home test for iron deficiency anaemia. It detects if you have low levels of iron in your blood by measuring your ferritin levels.

Ferritin is a protein involved in the storage of iron in your body and is regarded as the most sensitive indicator of iron deficiency anaemia, unless you are also suffering from a low level infection.

Low iron levels are the most common cause of anaemia. In women anaemia is frequently caused by heavy menstrual periods, but there can be many other causes such as bleeding into the gut, a common cause in older people.

Summary of Ratings and Reviews for AnaemiaScreen

12 of 12 (100%)
Customers would recomend this product

Reviews

Almost perfect

Mrs M
Burringham
Reviewed on 21/02/2019

I decided to take this test as had been feeling tired and dizzy for some time. I have fibro but wanted to check nothing else going on and to not have to wait for docs appointment. Have used home testing before easy to follow. Only reason didn’t give it full marks is that one of clickers didn’t work. Test was positive, so taking otc iron tablets for a month before retesting.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent Service

Mrs C
Glasgow
Reviewed on 05/10/2018

Really quick delivery, test was easy to follow. My Test was positive, so I can now take the next step. Would not hesitate to repurchase. Thankyou


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Fast and easy

Mrs M
Clapton In Gordano
Reviewed on 13/08/2018

Test arrived promptly and was quick and easy to do at home. Positive result after also testing positive on the Xeliac test. Very well worth knowing as now I can do something about it.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Fantastic

Mr K
Hailsham
Reviewed on 01/06/2018

Thank you so much all was perfect


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

An excellent product

Mrs S
Wallasey
Reviewed on 13/05/2015

This product is an easy way to find out if you are anaemic. There are clear instructions inside the box and Personal Diagnostics also includes their own instructions, too to help you get the best from the test. The test showed that I am anaemic and I was able to get some iron supplement to combat this. This product was ordered on a Tuesday and was delivered on the very next day!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick delivery, simple test

Ms M
Bristol
Reviewed on 14/03/2015

Delivery of test was very quick - I ordered Thurs lunchtime and the test was delivered the next day. Quite easy to use, not much blood needed. Results in 10mins and saved me a trip to the doctor during work hours!


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good value & easy to use

Ms M
Hextable
Reviewed on 26/09/2013

Found the instructions easy to understand, then carried out the test.

The test was effective & results quick.

Well worth the money.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Excellent

Mr R
Liverpool
Reviewed on 14/08/2013

Was concerned I had the onset of Anaemia. Test was very easy to use and was positive so have now contacted my doctor for further tests.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Gave a fairly clear indication of low iron level but the line was a bit faint.

Mr G
Maidstone
Reviewed on 26/07/2013

Following the positive reading, I subsequently saw the GP, who arranged for me to have a blood sample analysed, which revealed that my iron level was "at the lowest end of the normal scale". He provided a list of foods to boost my iron level, but no follow up or review later on, so possibly I will buy another Anaemia Screen, and check myself again in perhaps a month.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Good product for peace of mind

Ms M
Belfast
Reviewed on 20/06/2012

Really simple and quick to use. Easy to interpret. A good tool for checking iron levels at home so that if iron levels are low you can arrange an appointment with G.P. would recommend product.


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Quick and painless

Mrs G
Bracknell
Reviewed on 26/07/2011

I wasn't sure if I was suffering from anemia so this test helped me a lot. I hadn't used a home test kit before so I didn't know what to expect, but it was surprisingly easy. Definitely recommend it


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend

Easy to use and clear result



Reviewed on 11/07/2011

I found this test very easy to use. The instructions where clear and although I had not used a lancet before this proved simple and quite painless. The result was clear as well. The company seemed very efficient and my test arrived the next day.

I would recommend this test to other people


I would recommend this product to a friend

I would recommend this product to a friend